Skip to content

What a week! Huff Post & a NEW reward for backers

Click here to donate! All donors of ANY amount will get their names into special “thank you” pages at the end of the book

Hi friends & family:

It was surreal to see myself on the cover of Huffington Post.

Huff post college

Better yet, it felt great to see the support for my work pop up all over facebook.

And twitter

Some of you have been following me throughout the entire process – job-hunting, falling flat on my face after the amazing high of grad school, and then turning to art as a way to stay sane. Some of you have loved the idea of my book from the beginning and had confidence that this could become something that people cared about on a big scale.

And now: It’s really happening. And it’s incredible to see my dreams materialize, when the reality is that as an independent, ONE PERSON LARGE publishing house, my probability of success should have been far closer to zero. Books generally don’t gain traction – even with the backing of money and a publishing team. Few entrepreneurs succeed. Independent author/illustrator/publisher … horrible odds. Many people dismissed my work and ideas quickly.

But anyway, here I am today in Huffington Post.

Please tell people you know about my project. Your support means a lot to me, and there is no way this all could have happened without your encouragement.

I have a new backer reward as a token of my appreciation to all of you who have pledged toward my campaign: I am going to create new pages at the end of the book and list each and every one of you in those pages, with special categories for TUFTS, GEORGETOWN, LEXINGTON, and FRIENDS & FAMILY.

And I’ll make it super colorful and cute.

Thank you for your help and support.

many hugs,

Tina

Click here to donate! All donors of ANY amount will get their names into special “thank you” pages at the end of the book

No comments yet

Leave a Reply. Thank You! - Bunny

