Skip to content

Feedback Friday: Desert Island Picture Book?

I’ve never heard of this book, but the cover is very cute.

Writing for Kids (While Raising Them)

Time for a new fun little feature called “Feedback Friday”. I’d love to know…

If you were stranded on a desert island, what ONE picture book would you want to have with you? And why?

Here’s my answer:

Why this book?

Because as a young girl, I loved my stuffed animals. I thought they were real. This is exactly how Emily Brown feels about Stanley. I get Emily Brown, I really do. In the story, Stanley accompanies Emily Brown on all her adventures…into the sea, into space…and a silly, naughty Queen takes notice. The Queen begs for her Bunny-Wunny, but Emily Brown won’t budge. She’s a little firecracker, that one.

This story has adventure, mystery, royalty, and a happy ending for all. I’ve read it a hundred times and it’s never gotten old. If I can’t cuddle with a stuffed animal while I’m stranded, I’ll be fine and dandy…

View original post 30 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply. Thank You! - Bunny

