Skip to content

My Dog Colby

By Gabriella Iarrobino

I am basically a sane person. Except when it comes to my dog.

Last night, as I was watching the news, I saw a story about a teenage boy who tried to scale down a cliff to save his dog who had fallen over and gotten stuck.  Luckily, rescue workers were able to save both him and his canine companion.

The news reporter asked him if he had to do it all over again, would he. Without hesitation he replied, “absolutely.”

The purpose of me sharing this story with you was to accurately describe my feelings for my dog. If my dog had been the one to go over a cliff and get stuck, I would have been that person on the 6’oclock news declaring that I’d go over for him one hundred times over.

If you met me, you wouldn’t suspect this. I am not one of those people to buy my dog clothes or show off his picture at parties. And everyone knows a person like that.

I consider my dog a part of my family. He lives with my parents now because I can’t have animals at my apartment. When I come home to visit my family, I am always most excited to see my dog. Shh, don’t tell Mom that.

Why do I love my dog so much? I just do.

And he’s the cutest thing you’ll ever meet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply. Thank You! - Bunny

